GA Solar Staff

For media inquiries, please contact Board Secretary Julie Hairston - by e-mail to julie.hairston@gasolar.org, or by phone at 404-273-2039.

The Georgia Solar Energy Association is staffed through Association Management Services (AMS). AMS provides administrative support for GA Solar's day-to-day operations, including event planning and management, bookkeeping, member support and IT management.

AMS has an extensive history of managing non-profit professional associations. These associations have included Georgia Bio (GaBio), Financial Executives International (FEI), Georgia Association of Paralegals (GAP), Georgia Automotive Manufacturers Association (GAMA), Georgia Solar Energy Association (GA Solar), The Perimeter Transportation and Sustainability Coalition (PTSC), and the Institute of Georgia Environmental Leadership (IGEL).

The AMS team includes:

  • Norene Quinn, Executive Director, norene@gasolar.org

    Norene Quinn is the administrator for Georgia Solar and three other organizations, and is the founder of Association Management Services. Mrs. Quinn assists with membership growth and outreach, event planning and logistics, revenue tracking and external communications. She is located at the Georgia Solar business office.

  • Barton Hodges, IT Director, barton@amsatlanta.com

    Barton Hodges is an information technology specialist with over 12 years experience supporting companies in the Atlanta area. Through his company, Euclid Networks, Barton offers professional and personalized IT services aimed at streamlining business processes, reducing costs, and increasing productivity in small to mid-size business environments.

  • Lauren Hart, Account Manager, lauren@gasolar.org

  • Carly Shuman, Meetings & Administrative Coordinator, carly@amsatlanta.com

  • Lydia Scarlett, Bookkeeper, lydia@amsatlanta.com

 

The AMS team is available to assist with questions, event registration, member/sponsor registrations/renewals and other inquiries.